Reviews voor Mercuria Energy | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Mercuria Energy

Bijgewerkt op 6 mei 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 49 reviews gevonden

2.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
28%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
53%
Waardeert directeur
Mercuria Energy CEO Marco Dunand
Marco Dunand
14 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Analyst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Analyst in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Mercuria Energy voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flat organization and great location

    Minpunten

    Cutthroat, no training, no trust, low salary

    Advies aan management

    Invest in people and leadership

    Mercuria Energy2019-05-06
  2. "Analyst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Mercuria Energy

    Pluspunten

    Very efficient company and competitive

    Minpunten

    Lack of formal rules and procedures

    Mercuria Energy2019-03-28
  3. "Good atmosphere..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Houston, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Mercuria Energy gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    No micro management...nobody pestering you hourly or daily about individual decisions for the company business.

    Minpunten

    Free coffee and lattes kept me on caffine overload.

    Mercuria Energy2019-02-27
  4. "Risk Analyst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Risk Analyst in Singapore
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mercuria Energy

    Pluspunten

    Good environment for work, good location

    Minpunten

    Company mainly focus on traders.

    Mercuria Energy2019-03-05
  5. "Mercuria"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Mercuria Energy

    Pluspunten

    Entrepreneurial. Moves quickly. Flat organization.

    Minpunten

    Sometimes over-promise and under deliver

    Mercuria Energy2018-11-27
  6. Nuttig (3)

    "Political, not a gd learning grd"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Singapore
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Mercuria Energy voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Chill lunch, 2hr or more... Full autonomy on your task Higher pay relative to industry

    Minpunten

    Was NEVER invited for team meetings, hence learning nothing in the process Felt tense when approaching your manager for help or just to understand the workflow Discriminates across ranks.... non important staff treated like dirt although they are also part of the value chain of improving the work process (otherwise the traders have more to do! Avoid at all cost if you are just starting out.... great if u know your...

    Meer weergeven
    Mercuria Energy2018-12-06
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Intern"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Mercuria Energy

    Pluspunten

    Excellent support system. The CEO wrote me a recommendation

    Minpunten

    None. I don't feel as though my experience could have been made any better

    Advies aan management

    More interns

    Mercuria Energy2018-09-15
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "Limited career opportunities and low comp package"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Mercuria Energy voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work alongside talented traders. Very flexible and opportunistic organization with a flat hierarchy. Good office location. Good work/life balance.

    Minpunten

    A cutthroat environment with limited career development opportunities. Salaries and comp package well below market rate with no/limited progression (especially if you are not a trader). Anyone else working outside core trading business is a second-class citizen.

    Mercuria Energy2018-09-08
  9. "Credit Intern"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Mercuria Energy

    Pluspunten

    Great environment, friendly people who would help you

    Minpunten

    Hard to get in with no experience

    Advies aan management

    nothing

    Mercuria Energy2018-05-09
  10. Nuttig (6)

    "Analyst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Analyst in Houston, TX
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Mercuria Energy voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    There are some good people there and relatively fun atmosphere.

    Minpunten

    No opportunity to advance. Poor management that take no responsibility for problems. Pay that never increases despite having stellar peer and manager reviews. Very poor ethics of traders.

    Advies aan management

    Hire traders that have a conscience. Promote from within and give US employees a chance instead of hiring people from other countries. Reward people for working hard. Using an excuse of "just be glad you didn't get a pay decrease" is not an incentive to stay.

    Mercuria Energy2018-05-09
Er zijn 49 reviews gevonden