Reviews voor Merkle | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Merkle

Bijgewerkt op 17 jun 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 596 reviews gevonden

3.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
65%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
83%
Waardeert directeur
Merkle CEO David Williams
David Williams
335 Beoordelingen
  1. "Software Engineer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer 

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Merkle voor meer dan 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Great work life balance here

      Minpunten

      Can be very corporate at times

      Merkle2019-06-17
    • "Nice company"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Senior Database Developer 

      Ik werk voltijd bij Merkle voor 8 jaar

      Pluspunten

      work-life balance and can work from home

      Minpunten

      I'm new here and do not know much about it.

      Merkle2019-06-10
    • "Great place to work"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Transformation Consultant in Edinburgh, Schotland
      Aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Merkle voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      Progressive and supportive with a great culture

      Minpunten

      Still getting used to newly acquired businesses working together.

      Merkle2019-06-07
    • "Learned a lot, great flexibility"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Consumer Insights Coordinator in Columbia, MD
      Aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Merkle voor meer dan 1 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Great flexibility in working remotely and hours. A lot of training services offered as well! Teaches you a lot about hard work and owning what you're doing.

      Minpunten

      Hard to advance in your career - from what I saw, promotions were few and far to come by. Columbia office is a ghost town, so if you're looking for community or environment, working in the office wont really give you that.

      Merkle2019-05-28
    • "Transition period"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Client Services in Singapore
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Merkle voor meer dan 1 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Started at my company (DWA Media) when it was independently owned, then acquired by Merkle at end of 2017. Local office in Singapore was well-run, efficient and growing.

      Minpunten

      Although the DWA Singapore office was well-run, and devoid of politics and pettiness, I cannot say the same about the other offices. The incoming Merkle management in the Singapore office seemed experienced and pleasant, and I hope that will sound positive changes in the organization.

      Advies aan management

      Merkle--please investigate some of the concerns mentioned in the other offices worldwide in the other Glass Door reviews or on the internet.

      Merkle2019-06-12
    • Nuttig (4)

      "Learning Opportunity"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Media in San Francisco, CA
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Merkle voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      San Francisco office is in a great location with a nice view of the Bay.

      Minpunten

      Office politics hinder growth, development, and employee satisfaction. Hours are unmanageable, and don't allow for any work-life balance. Expect to work until 1AM, only to wake up for an 8AM meeting the next day. Managers don't have employee's best interests at heart. Office culture went from non-existent to toxic, with optics forcing employees to stay in the office until certain hours just so teams look like work is...

      Meer weergeven

      Advies aan management

      Demonstrate that you care about your employees and turnover won't be so insurmountable. In a competitive hiring market like San Francisco, take the efforts to show employees that you care about them as people, not just cogs in a machine to reach quotas.

      Merkle2019-06-07
    • "Brilliant People, Great Learning Opportunities"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Senior Search Account Manager in Londen, Engeland

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Merkle voor meer dan 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Fantastic place to start career, excellent culture and strong client base. Great work life balance.

      Minpunten

      Work flexibility, salary transparency.

      Merkle2019-05-23
    • "Great Culture, good team spirit"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik werk voltijd bij Merkle voor 5 jaar

      Pluspunten

      You will work with fun, smart, dedicated people, who believe in the company, and enjoy the work they do

      Minpunten

      Lots of change, since the company is in the process of being bought out. Limited promotion opportunities, since the company believes in a pyramid structure.

      Merkle2019-05-21
    • "Work Life"

      SterSterSterSterSter
        Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

        Ik werk voltijd bij Merkle

        Pluspunten

        Great work-life balance offered depending on dept.

        Minpunten

        Agency model may not be for everyone

        Merkle2019-05-16
      • "Marketing Campaign Analyst"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Marketing Campaign Analyst in Nanking, Jiangsu
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Merkle voor meer dan 1 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Merkle has nice atmosphere and lots of free training course.

        Minpunten

        I think it's hard for people to get promote. So lots of them work in Merkle for 2 years and jumped to other companies to get a promotion.

        Advies aan management

        Promote own staff more rather than hire people from outside

        Merkle2019-05-11
      Er zijn 596 reviews gevonden