Reviews voor Method Studios | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Method Studios

Bijgewerkt op 15 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

2.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
34%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
17%
Waardeert directeur
Method Studios CEO Ed Ulbrich (no image)
Ed Ulbrich
19 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (3)

    "Had a fun time"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     

    Ik werk bij Method Studios

    Pluspunten

    Great team, respectable work hours

    Minpunten

    Low pay, not the best projects.

    Method Studios2016-02-25
  2. "Vancouver versus Montreal"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - VFX Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Method Studios voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Method is a good company to work with in Vancouver. I do not work in Montreal but my fellow artists tell me that all Montreal vfx vendors are expanding in Montreal. This happening while we are seeing some shops sizing down a bit in Vancouver.

    Minpunten

    The "race for the rebates" is continually in full swing. The trade off is that Vancouver lifestyle is very nice. The rental prices are sky-high in Vancouver while the rental prices in Montreal are lower. The big however here being the provincial tax is higher in Montreal so there is a bit of a wash in that respect for the cheaper housing in Montreal.

    Advies aan management

    Survive the re-org, and get investors that want to be involved in Animation & VFX.

    Method Studios2019-10-15
  3. "Pretty good place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Roto/Paint Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Method Studios voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lots of great shows, not much OT, available if wanted though. Good experience and opportunity for promotion. You gotta push for it though.

    Minpunten

    Management changes can be difficult as they switch styles. Some are very laid back other sare micromanagers

    Advies aan management

    None

    Method Studios2019-10-11
  4. "Good to work here - but sudden layoffs in 2018"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Lighting in Vancouver, BC
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Method Studios gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Good studio and quality movies. Great Lead and Supervisors. Tools worked. Maya and Nuke.

    Minpunten

    Sudden layoffs the studio lost a movie maybe more than one. Layoffs were not handled well...people notified late Friday were not able to say good by etc.

    Method Studios2019-09-29
  5. "Home away from home"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Artist 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Method Studios

    Pluspunten

    Some of the nicest people in the industry, team got along well

    Minpunten

    Layoffs come on suddenly and are unexpected

    Method Studios2019-09-03
  6. Nuttig (2)

    "Avoid if you're serious about VFX"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Lead Compositor in Montréal, QC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Method Studios voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Good wage if you're coming while crunch times

    Minpunten

    - Low quality expectations - Terrible pipeline and methodology (ironic) - Non-existent personal growth opportunities and management

    Advies aan management

    - They wouldn't care about what I'd write here so none.

    Method Studios2019-09-14
  7. Nuttig (2)

    "Bad experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Artist 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Method Studios

    Pluspunten

    - Friendly artists. - Talented people. - Good facilities. - Fairly paid. - Some dupes are nice but they are swamped in the global messy management.

    Minpunten

    - Awfull underbid projects. - Supes and prod. people are unexperienced and you have to deal with their big egos. They never listen to you even when you flag issues, resulting in delivery struggling months after. - The management doesn't care about their employees. The company is now a big sausage factory delivering cheap vfx. - They layoff people without any explanation ("Hey! By the way, today is your last day")

    Advies aan management

    Start to listen to the people that are on the field. Give them the proper resources so that they can do the job properly. If your team is saying that they need 5 artists and 4 months on a task, believe them and don't pretend that they can do it in 2 months and 2 artists. Start to say no to the client when you know that a delivery is impossible.

    Method Studios2019-09-20
  8. "Awful"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Technician in Vancouver, BC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Method Studios gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Beer Fridays and that's about it to be honest

    Minpunten

    Everything else, including old technicians who work with outdated technology and are simply waiting to retire or the company to shut down. Avoid.

    Advies aan management

    Shut the place down.

    Method Studios2019-09-14
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "I've worked here for 4 years. Not a place I would return to."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Artist in Santa Monica, CA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Method Studios voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great team. Some good projects. Good facility. Some nice people here and there.

    Minpunten

    lies fed to employees in studio meetings. big projects turned away because it doesn't fit the brand. Artists and production staff let go from team to make a higher margin. Urinals always overflowing. Food truck operators caught sharing homophobic ideology still scheduled by studio. More craft service people than actual artists at this point. Off-site parking 20 to 30 minutes away depending on train crossing or... traffic. Not many food options close by.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    They wouldn't listen to anything I would say. So why bother.

    Method Studios2019-09-08
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Definitely not recommended"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Artist in Montréal, QC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Method Studios voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - good salary and nice area

    Minpunten

    - bad management - lack of preparation, mess - crazy deadlines, underbid projects - not experienced staff, especially some leads and cg supervisors - terrible to work with some of the vfx supervisors - the worst lighting department I've ever seen

    Method Studios2019-08-27
Er zijn 85 reviews gevonden