Reviews voor PetSmart | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van PetSmart

Bijgewerkt op sep 15, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 4455 reviews gevonden

3.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
50%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
46%
Waardeert directeur
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
241 Beoordelingen
  1. "petsmart"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Stocker 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij PetSmart voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    good pay, fair, flexibility,

    Minpunten

    the early hours and hard work of lifting some can't handle

    PetSmart2019-09-13
  2. Nuttig (2)

    "Good company with great benefits"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Store Leader in Kansas City, KS
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij PetSmart voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You get an upbeat work environment with animals. You are involved in many areas of services; pet training, grooming salon, hotel and then the merch side.

    Minpunten

    A lot of corporate big wigs with different ideas on what store brand standards are. Hard to please so many different executives

    Advies aan management

    Merchandising inventory leader is a really tough role to keep filled because they are over so much in a store and I don’t think they pay enough

    PetSmart2019-09-05

    Reactie van PetSmart

    September 5, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks much for the review! I'm happy to hear you've had such a positive experience at PetSmart. We agree - working with animals every day is pretty special. Your feedback is noted and appreciated, thank you again for taking the time!

  3. "Great job and great learning experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Associate/Cashier in Mesa, AZ
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij PetSmart voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Fun job always surrounded by animals

    Minpunten

    Co-workers can be different then other places kind of annoying

    Advies aan management

    Involve more independent work type just a little

    PetSmart2019-09-11

    Reactie van PetSmart

    September 11, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    We're so glad that you enjoyed your time at PetSmart! We agree - working with animals makes life at PetSmart pretty special. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your feedback!

  4. "Works with my schedule"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Petcare Associate in Chandler, AZ
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij PetSmart voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Schedule Easy to move up in a position

    Minpunten

    Pay is very low for sales

    PetSmart2019-09-10

    Reactie van PetSmart

    September 11, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm happy to hear you enjoy working at PetSmart and hope that is always the case. Again, thank you for the feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our associates - the positives and the areas of improvement.

  5. "Mangers treated me like family"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Cashier in Charlotte, NC
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij PetSmart gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Easy to use cash register especially for first timers!

    Minpunten

    Out of dates still on shelfs, still need to work on a better flow of picking stuff to check

    Advies aan management

    New out of date process, make stores have better cleaners

    PetSmart2019-09-11

    Reactie van PetSmart

    September 12, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you had a positive experience at Petsmart. Please know, you can always share feedback via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693, as well. Thank you again!

  6. "The best retail job for an introvert"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - EARLY MORNING STOCKER in Fairless Hills, PA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij PetSmart

    Pluspunten

    Early Morning Stocker Specific: If you don't like people, there's only an hour or so period of time where you'd be interacting with customers. Getting to see and interact with animals is always nice and relaxing, and the job doesn't require much mental effort if any. You pick stuff up n' put it down, that's all there is to it; so assuming you can read and maybe occasionally count you're good to go.... PetSmart in general: I've heard the usual cliche retail horror stories about bad managers and nasty customers and all that. Thankfully, I haven't seen it (yet) though obviously mileage varies from store to store. I can't speak to the experience at every PetSmart, but generally I believe the time spent will be more enjoyable than in a normal retail setting. I've found your average "pet parent" tends to be nicer than your standard Walmart-esque customer. This also applies to co-workers as you're working with somewhat like-minded people who (hopefully) also love animals. Conclusion (what is this an essay now?): Overall it's been a pretty friendly environment and I've honestly enjoyed it. If you like animals and need a high school/beginner level part-time job that requires minimal mental aptitude I imagine you'd be hard-pressed to find a more enjoyable experience elsewhere as long as you're somewhat competent. Also, if you're a bit of an introvert like me, this is a nice way to ease yourself into being more social by interacting with people and their pets without immediately imploding. You aren't forced onto a cash register or anything like that. It's also really good exercise, so there's that if that's your thing.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    - Low pay - Retail (Make of that what you will) - Back pain - People who don't clean up after their pets and think employees are poop-cleaning slaves. (Seriously, what do you think those cleanup stations are for?) - (Early morning job-specific) I wake up between 1am and 2am every day now (though the early-morning drive is always nice and relaxing)

    Advies aan management

    Confucius say (probably?): High morale greatly increases efficiency, especially in stressful, hard deadline, situations. We ain't robots, though that'd be pretty neat if we were. Lucky numbers: 60, 51 ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    PetSmart2019-09-11

    Reactie van PetSmart

    September 12, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you so much for such a thoughtful review! We really appreciate your feedback and your commitment to helping pets enjoy happy and healthy lives. We are thrilled that you find your work at PetSmart fulfilling thus far. It's associates like you that make PetSmart such a special ...

    Meer weergeven
  7. "petsmart sales associate position"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij PetSmart gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    interacting with animals and their parents, giving them treats, helping them find the best foods and care products.

    Minpunten

    it takes a long time and alot of experience to change positions, i was interested in the pet care associate position but i didn't have enough experience for it.

    PetSmart2019-09-10

    Reactie van PetSmart

    September 10, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for sharing your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and think working with animals and their pet parents make PetSmart a fun and special place as well! Please know that you can always share feedback via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. Thank you, again, ...

    Meer weergeven
  8. "Gets Tough"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Hotel Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij PetSmart voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Meet nice people. Get to play with dogs and cats.

    Minpunten

    Unrealistic expectations based on labor

    Advies aan management

    It is hard work and you will be called at odd times.

    PetSmart2019-09-10

    Reactie van PetSmart

    September 10, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review and for your time at PetSmart. We agree - working with dogs and cats, along with other pets, makes the job pretty special! We would love to connect live so we can understand more about your experience. Please contact the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. ...

    Meer weergeven
  9. "Really enjoyed my work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Lead Pet Care Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij PetSmart voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I enjoyed being around the animals all day. I felt like I could make a difference by making sure the ones who were sick were treated properly, that new pet parents were educated and had the resources they needed to care for a new pet, and to make life in general better for the pets while they were there. I enjoyed setting up the cages and tanks and enjoyed feeding the animals. It was generally a great day every day.... I was lucky enough to have really great managers and coworkers too. I wish it paid enough to make a career out of.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The pay wasn't minimum wage but it wasn't enough to survive off of really. Perhaps if I had been a manager or something it would have been.

    Advies aan management

    My only advice is that they take better care of the pets. The management in stores that I've visited seem to care only about customers (which I know is probably what they are supposed to do) but if you look in the cages and tanks they are almost always pretty gross. Take a look at your pets as well, nobody wants to buy pets at a "gross" pet store.

    PetSmart2019-09-04

    Reactie van PetSmart

    September 4, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! While it's great to hear you enjoyed your time at PetSmart, we'd like to connect with you via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693 so we can understand more, as we never want to compromise the quality or health of ...

    Meer weergeven
  10. "Get ready to learn to do everything!!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij PetSmart voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Learn a lot of skills and position. Great for a student. Felt like a family.

    Minpunten

    Wasn’t allowed full time. Pay could have been better

    Advies aan management

    Management can’t really change the cons as it’s corporate but one day I’d love to come back and work again.

    PetSmart2019-09-04

    Reactie van PetSmart

    September 4, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! We're so glad that you had such a great experience. It's our associates, pets, and pet parents that make PetSmart such a special place. We appreciate you taking the time and hope you do return one day!

Er zijn 4455 reviews gevonden