Reviews voor Price Industries | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Price Industries

Bijgewerkt op 7 mei 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 31 reviews gevonden

3.0
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
53%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
86%
Waardeert directeur
Price Industries CEO Gerry Price
Gerry Price
6 Beoordelingen
  1. "Good People, Bad Job!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Floor Worker/Machine Operator in Casa Grande, AZ
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Price Industries

    Pluspunten

    Good if you need a job right away and the 2nd Shift supervisors are amazing individuals.

    Minpunten

    There is next to no room for advancement and the pay is the lowest it can be. There is a disconnect from the office workers and the factory floor workers, and they treat you like you're less than them. Minimum vacation/sick days and no reward for going above and beyond. Saftey is a joke and I juries are a common occurrence. Basically Price Ind. of CG should be the last resort. The only reason I stayed over 2yrs is my...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Start caring about your people more than going beyond your quotas. And stop hindering shift supervisors!

    Price Industries2019-03-22
  2. "Engineering Technologist"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Price Industries

    Pluspunten

    Challenging and rewarding work. Lots of opportunity to gain experience. Opportunity to move around to different areas and form your career path.

    Minpunten

    More managers than employees. Managers who make engineering and technical decisions despite having zero knowledge in those areas. Very poor pay compared to other employers. Toxic work environment created by managers. You are forced you to work an exessive amount of overtime without pay. Management has beyond unrealistic expectations and deadlines creating such a stressful work environment to the point it takes a toll...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Listen to your employees and treat them human being rather than items. Be more competitive will pay otherwise any talent that you do hire will move on. Need to incorporate more people with technical backgrounds into management so realistic goals can be set. Focus on the work environment you create. Just look at the turnover rate in several areas.

    Price Industries2019-02-09
  3. "Average"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Huidige werknemer - Industrial Engineer in Winnipeg, MB

      Ik werk voltijd bij Price Industries voor 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      7.5 hours of work, easy work

      Minpunten

      less pay, huge work load

      Advies aan management

      increase pay

      Price Industries2018-11-14
    • "Analyst"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Price Industries

      Pluspunten

      Very fast paced with free parking

      Minpunten

      Rigid management and poor pay

      Price Industries2018-10-04
    • "Great company"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Computer Press Operator in Suwanee, GA
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik gewerkt bij Price Industries voor meer dan 1 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Working inside of the warehouse was great! They worked with me while I pursued my education. They will give anyone who wants the opportunity the chance to move up in the warehouse. Paid holidays were a plus!

      Minpunten

      Does get hot during the day, however when I was leaving they were working on ways to improve the conditions.

      Price Industries2018-09-17
    • "For the most part good"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Production in Pena Final
      Aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Price Industries voor 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      It's a pretty easy light work job

      Minpunten

      The pay isn't that great

      Advies aan management

      Find a way to reward your senior employees

      Price Industries2018-06-15
    • Nuttig (3)

      "Engineering"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Engineer 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Price Industries voor meer dan 5 jaar

      Pluspunten

      An industry leader in air terminal products. Divisions in Canada and the U.S. Jerry Price is a dynamic, albeit aging, public speaker.

      Minpunten

      Management where I was is at best nepotistic and complacent. Fail to reach out a positive yet strong hand to sales force. Hence, the disinclination of successful and knowledgeable sales professionals to represent this particular product. Don't encourage talent nor manifest it in product development. High employee turnover.

      Price Industries2017-11-02
    • Nuttig (5)

      "Such poor leadership"

      SterSterSterSterSter
        Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

        Ik werk bij Price Industries

        Pluspunten

        A great company but... if the management at this location has even the slightest risk of less sales or profit you will be gone. Typical of a firm from Canada with a facility here. And they complain about USA companies !!!

        Minpunten

        It may take some time but Canada will see they are not very well run.. Canada ... look carefully if you have not already learned your lesson from the past examples.

        Advies aan management

        Replace your management as you have incredible equipment. HR and the top is at a total loss but time will tell ...

        Price Industries2017-08-01
      • Nuttig (1)

        "Family oriented"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Price Industries

        Pluspunten

        I was a member of management and we were treated like family and they understood the importance of family

        Minpunten

        I saw no possibility of moving up in the company

        Advies aan management

        Invest in your people

        Price Industries2017-06-30
      • "Great Company"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
        Aanbevolen
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik werk voltijd bij Price Industries

        Pluspunten

        Management cares about all employees and tries to do the right things. Growing.

        Minpunten

        Supervisors need more communication from upper mgt.

        Price Industries2017-03-24
      Er zijn 31 reviews gevonden