Reviews voor Price Industries | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Price Industries

Bijgewerkt op 26 jun 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 33 reviews gevonden

3.0
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
52%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
88%
Waardeert directeur
Price Industries CEO Gerry Price
Gerry Price
7 Beoordelingen
  1. "Pretty good job environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Logistics Coordinator in Winnipeg, MB
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Price Industries voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Friendly colleagues, compensated fitness program, health benefits.

    Minpunten

    All carrier depends not on an experience person has but only on a manager attitude.

    Advies aan management

    Do not be perfectionist, no one is perfect.

    Price Industries2019-06-26
  2. "Fast paced work invironment with 4 10 hour day work week"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Production Worker in Winnipeg, MB
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Price Industries gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Very fast paced work day so work day passes quickly

    Minpunten

    Evening work shift ends at 3 am so if getting to work by bus there is no bus service til after 5 am to get home.

    Price Industries2019-06-24
  3. "Good People, Bad Job!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Floor Worker/Machine Operator in Casa Grande, AZ
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Price Industries

    Pluspunten

    Good if you need a job right away and the 2nd Shift supervisors are amazing individuals.

    Minpunten

    There is next to no room for advancement and the pay is the lowest it can be. There is a disconnect from the office workers and the factory floor workers, and they treat you like you're less than them. Minimum vacation/sick days and no reward for going above and beyond. Saftey is a joke and I juries are a common occurrence. Basically Price Ind. of CG should be the last resort. The only reason I stayed over 2yrs is my...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Start caring about your people more than going beyond your quotas. And stop hindering shift supervisors!

    Price Industries2019-03-22
  4. "Engineering Technologist"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Price Industries

    Pluspunten

    Challenging and rewarding work. Lots of opportunity to gain experience. Opportunity to move around to different areas and form your career path.

    Minpunten

    More managers than employees. Managers who make engineering and technical decisions despite having zero knowledge in those areas. Very poor pay compared to other employers. Toxic work environment created by managers. You are forced you to work an exessive amount of overtime without pay. Management has beyond unrealistic expectations and deadlines creating such a stressful work environment to the point it takes a toll...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Listen to your employees and treat them human being rather than items. Be more competitive will pay otherwise any talent that you do hire will move on. Need to incorporate more people with technical backgrounds into management so realistic goals can be set. Focus on the work environment you create. Just look at the turnover rate in several areas.

    Price Industries2019-02-09
  5. "Average"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Industrial Engineer in Winnipeg, MB

    Ik werk voltijd bij Price Industries voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    7.5 hours of work, easy work

    Minpunten

    less pay, huge work load

    Advies aan management

    increase pay

    Price Industries2018-11-14
  6. "Analyst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Price Industries

    Pluspunten

    Very fast paced with free parking

    Minpunten

    Rigid management and poor pay

    Price Industries2018-10-04
  7. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Computer Press Operator in Suwanee, GA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik gewerkt bij Price Industries voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Working inside of the warehouse was great! They worked with me while I pursued my education. They will give anyone who wants the opportunity the chance to move up in the warehouse. Paid holidays were a plus!

    Minpunten

    Does get hot during the day, however when I was leaving they were working on ways to improve the conditions.

    Price Industries2018-09-17
  8. "For the most part good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Production in Natal, Rio Grande do Norte
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Price Industries voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    It's a pretty easy light work job

    Minpunten

    The pay isn't that great

    Advies aan management

    Find a way to reward your senior employees

    Price Industries2018-06-15
  9. Nuttig (3)

    "Engineering"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Engineer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Price Industries voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    An industry leader in air terminal products. Divisions in Canada and the U.S. Jerry Price is a dynamic, albeit aging, public speaker.

    Minpunten

    Management where I was is at best nepotistic and complacent. Fail to reach out a positive yet strong hand to sales force. Hence, the disinclination of successful and knowledgeable sales professionals to represent this particular product. Don't encourage talent nor manifest it in product development. High employee turnover.

    Price Industries2017-11-02
  10. Nuttig (5)

    "Such poor leadership"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk bij Price Industries

    Pluspunten

    A great company but... if the management at this location has even the slightest risk of less sales or profit you will be gone. Typical of a firm from Canada with a facility here. And they complain about USA companies !!!

    Minpunten

    It may take some time but Canada will see they are not very well run.. Canada ... look carefully if you have not already learned your lesson from the past examples.

    Advies aan management

    Replace your management as you have incredible equipment. HR and the top is at a total loss but time will tell ...

    Price Industries2017-08-01
Er zijn 33 reviews gevonden