Reviews voor Stonegate Pub Company | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Stonegate Pub Company

Bijgewerkt op Oct 5, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 250 reviews gevonden

3.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
40%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
59%
Waardeert directeur
Stonegate Pub Company CEO Simon Longbottom
Simon Longbottom
71 Beoordelingen
  1. "8 years employment so far"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - General Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Stonegate Pub Company voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Career progression, salary, innovation, job security, work life balance, multiple locations.

    Minpunten

    If you weren't developed through the company I can imagine it would be a tough transition to their way of doing things.

    Advies aan management

    Don't leave, they're the best

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-10-05
  2. "Poor management"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Floor Team Member in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Stonegate Pub Company

    Pluspunten

    I’ve made nice friends, gained bar experience and developed my English.

    Minpunten

    Management was horrible, they didn’t give to me or any of my coworkers our contract, would often bully people that THEY hired with no experience or English, no free food, in the beginning they forgot to tell me that breaks weren’t payed so I was doing no break and 10-12 hours shifts, dirty dishwasher machine didn’t clean anything, cleaners only cleaned the floor and toilets, broken lift and 3 floors to the kitchen.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-09-26
  3. "If you enjoy bar work, I guess it's okay"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Bar Staff in Middlesbrough, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Stonegate Pub Company gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Meet some great people Flexible on hours if you have a good manager Discounted food and drinks for you and whoever you're with

    Minpunten

    They seem to have a problem with managers, all the ones I had bar one were bad and didn't seem to care Customers can be rude and awful

    Advies aan management

    Crackdown on your managers.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-09-04
  4. "Fun at times but over worked for minimum wage"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Team Leader in Leeds, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Stonegate Pub Company voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Friendly colleagues. Can be fun at times. 25% discount in a lot of pubs and bars

    Minpunten

    Long hours on feet, little to no breaks, always cutting hours and understaffing. not worth the stress and extra jobs/reponsibility for the extra 20p per hour to be a team leader. Can't plan anything because rotas are only done the friday before the next week

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-09-16
  5. "Decent Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Assistant General Manager in Manchester, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Stonegate Pub Company voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lots of structure, great systems and processes

    Minpunten

    Very clicky, management from all sites always slagging each other off. Lots of brown nosing and general standard of venue held by stonegate is very basic, no room for much development in moving the brands forward.

    Advies aan management

    Work here to learn all systems and practices. Service and general hospitality you arent going to learn much which is great for someone who just wants a dead end boring job that pays alright.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-09-01
  6. "unimpressed"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Bartender/Waiting Staff in Glasgow, Schotland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij Stonegate Pub Company voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    average bar job, discounted food and drink

    Minpunten

    Only told about venue closing 2 weeks prior. Lack of organisation and lack of effort to make the place feel welcoming. Minimum wage and rubbish hours.

    Advies aan management

    Pay more and individualise pubs to suit the area that they are in.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-09-11
  7. "Fantastic place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Waitress 

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Stonegate Pub Company

    Pluspunten

    Friendly staff good environment and management

    Minpunten

    High employee turnover but that's the industry

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-08-22
  8. "Friendly"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bar Staff in Cardiff, Wales
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Stonegate Pub Company

    Pluspunten

    Perfect job along side uni

    Minpunten

    Minimum wage adds up slowly

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-08-31
  9. "Good place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Bartender in Londen, Engeland

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Stonegate Pub Company gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    nice people and a friendly atmosphere

    Minpunten

    The pay for 18 years old is minimum wage

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-08-13
  10. "Typical bar job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - BarMaid 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Stonegate Pub Company

    Pluspunten

    Can get paid 30% of earnt wages early

    Minpunten

    The wage could be higher

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-08-22
Er zijn 250 reviews gevonden