Reviews voor Sue Ryder | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Sue Ryder

Bijgewerkt op 12 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 109 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
71%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
77%
Waardeert directeur
Sue Ryder CEO Heidi Travis
Heidi Travis
67 Beoordelingen
  1. "Hard work but very rewarding"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Care Assistant 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Sue Ryder

    Pluspunten

    Good team work and friendly people

    Minpunten

    Poor wages, very high management expectations

    Sue Ryder2019-07-12
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "One Team"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Supervisor in Oxford, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Sue Ryder

    Pluspunten

    Caring understanding helpful committed supportive

    Minpunten

    Wages training achivementds no bonus

    Advies aan management

    More helpful to other stores support other stores

    Sue Ryder2019-06-23
  3. "Van driver"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Sue Ryder

    Pluspunten

    Having to your own freedom workspace being in a van all day

    Minpunten

    When they want to get rid of you they set you up and accuse you of theft to get rid rather than just finding a reasonable way to offload offer very little support and if you don’t do as your told when your told they target you talk down to you and treat you like scum

    Sue Ryder2019-05-18
  4. "Good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Sue Ryder

      Pluspunten

      I only worked as a volunteer after school but the workers were very kind to me

      Minpunten

      I wasn't given the chance to do anything other than cleaning

      Sue Ryder2019-04-11
    • "overall good"

      SterSterSterSterSter
        Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

        Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Sue Ryder

        Pluspunten

        nice staff, good management, good job

        Minpunten

        sometimes quiet periods, no help

        Sue Ryder2019-03-25
      • Nuttig (1)

        "Amazing!"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Stevenage, Engeland
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Sue Ryder

        Pluspunten

        Great Atmosphere, Positive Workforce, Amazing care & support

        Minpunten

        None at present, keep doing what you are doing.

        Advies aan management

        None at present

        Sue Ryder2019-03-20
      • "Truly awful"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Assistant Manager 
        Niet aanbevolen

        Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Sue Ryder voor meer dan 1 jaar

        Pluspunten

        The only pro is building a team of volunteers that you look after and train. When they find their own paid work it’s a really rewarding feeling.

        Minpunten

        Forced targets constantly with little support from above. Bullying that’s reported and ignored by senior staff. Lazy managers who get away with everything whilst you work your fingers to the bone. No rewards.

        Sue Ryder2019-04-28
      • "Terrible management which ruins what could be a great charity"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
        Niet aanbevolen
        Negatief vooruitzicht
        Afkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Sue Ryder voor meer dan 3 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Got paid quite well to do not very much work, could work from home. Not a stressful role.

        Minpunten

        Shambolic and corrupt management with little idea of how to actually get things done. Senior management are on over inflated salaries, with very little accountability for anything it would seem, while junior managers are paid peanuts and have resource removed from them on a regular basis. Sue Ryder like to believe they are a caring employer who put employee engagement and wellbeing at the forefront of everything they...

        Meer weergeven

        Advies aan management

        Rather than put on big engagement events twice a year where you pay for staff to travel nationally to a venue in Birmingham but nothing actually happens to result in greater engagement, why not try thinking about what will actually engage people, treat them well, pay them well and really listen and respond to their concerns rather than just pay lip service. You can't force your workforce to be engaged any more than...

        Meer weergeven
        Sue Ryder2019-03-23
      • "Retail Recruitment & Selection Administrator"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - Retail Recruitment & Selection Administrator in Sudbury, East of England, Engeland
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Sue Ryder

        Pluspunten

        This is my first week at Sue Ryder and I have been welcomed by the team and have been provided with a fantastic introduction to what the Charity involves. Very genuine company, with a real passion and aspiration to care. I look forward to starting my new role.

        Minpunten

        As this is my first week of work, I do not have any comments in this area at present.

        Sue Ryder2019-03-07
      • "Shop Assistant manager"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Londen, Engeland
        Aanbevolen
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Sue Ryder voor meer dan 1 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Team spirit, culture and workload

        Minpunten

        Salary, shop facilitates and shop management

        Sue Ryder2019-02-26
      Er zijn 109 reviews gevonden