Reviews voor Swinton Insurance | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Swinton Insurance

Bijgewerkt op 5 jun 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 340 reviews gevonden

2.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
28%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
34%
Waardeert directeur
Swinton Insurance CEO Gilles Normand
Gilles Normand
178 Beoordelingen
  1. "Csa"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Swinton Insurance voor minder dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Friendly, supportive, excellent progressive opportunity.

    Minpunten

    Weekend work and 8.30pm finishes on lates

    Swinton Insurance2019-06-05
  2. Nuttig (2)

    "The Futures Bright in the Manchester Contact Centre"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Manager in Manchester City Centre, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Swinton Insurance voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Gorgeous city centre location with fantastic people. The leadership team, under its new guidance is innovative and inspiring. After a challenging transformation Swinton’s future is looking extremely bright in the Manchester contact centre.

    Minpunten

    None at the moment. The new leadership structure are working hard to ensure job satisfaction.

    Swinton Insurance2019-05-01
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Career"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Manager in Manchester, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Swinton Insurance voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Worked for the company for nearly 17 years and the experience has been amazing . Over the years I have progressed into different roles and had the opportunity to work with some wonderful and supportive people. Recommend anyone to come on board and join!

    Minpunten

    No concerns happy 😊

    Swinton Insurance2019-05-01
  4. Nuttig (2)

    "Do not Join!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Service Manager in Manchester City Centre, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Swinton Insurance voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Nice people and decent pay.

    Minpunten

    I worked for Swinton for several years and I hated every second, I stayed to see if it could change and in my opinion it can’t. There is a culture of “if your face fits” and real poor leadership where some senior leaders would rather drive good people out of the business instead of coaching and supporting them. In my opinion to cover up there own shortcomings. If you want a career stay well clear.

    Advies aan management

    Stop asking staff to leave positive comments on review sites to bump up your scores.

    Swinton Insurance2019-05-31
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Good Overal Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Human Resources Advisor in Manchester, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijdgewerkt bij Swinton Insurance voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The people within the ER team where really supportive and good to bounce ideas off of.

    Minpunten

    limited opportunities to develop to the next level

    Swinton Insurance2019-04-19
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Typical contact centre"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Service Agent in Manchester, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij Swinton Insurance voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great pay , free teas/coffees & a nice modern building

    Minpunten

    Inexperienced management, everyone in a "senior position"seems to be on a power trip. One manager will tell you something and another something completely different. Training provided but told totally different information on the floors this also reflects badly on you as an individual. Alot of fake smiles. Very pushy sales/targeted environment and no rewards. Bonus is awful and for selling breakdown/home emergency...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Try to understand employees more, and actually try to help them. All management to have the same training and be singing from the same hymn sheet. Better reward scheme in place.

    Swinton Insurance2019-04-27
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "CSA"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik werk bij Swinton Insurance

      Pluspunten

      Swinton has gone through some massive changes...last year it was a horrendous place to work. No one could or would tell you what was happening! All we knew for sure is that we were being shaved to be sold! Well thankfully that’s happened now! We are no longer being run by a bunch of charlatans with no care of their people. Who were only interested in feathering their own nests! It now feels like a totally different workplace...there...

      Meer weergeven

      Minpunten

      As we are now part of the Atlanta Group there is a concern that this is all a softly softly approach before they make sweeping changes! And to be honest what your workforce needs now is a bit of security

      Advies aan management

      Keep listening to the people on the frontline, please be “honest and open” and not just tell us what you think we want to hear or what you want us to know! Look to your people managers, check that they are doing the right thing for their people and not just taking the credit for the work they do.

      Swinton Insurance2019-03-19
    • "CSA"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - CSA 

      Ik werk voltijd bij Swinton Insurance voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      Nice location, free coffee/tea. Good office.

      Minpunten

      Management are dreadful, extremely stuck up you're called into the office every other day, makes you feel like you're about to be sacked every time you get to work.

      Advies aan management

      Get rid. Hire from within

      Swinton Insurance2019-04-05
    • "Going downhill"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Swinton Insurance

      Pluspunten

      The other CSAs are all lovely

      Minpunten

      Upper management are really rude and all changes feel really rushed

      Swinton Insurance2019-03-19
    • "Evolving Company"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Swinton Insurance

      Pluspunten

      Customer focused, recognising market change and challenges , embracing technology for progression , internal opportunities happen , new building with great facilities

      Minpunten

      Slimmed down due to market demands so jobs are limited.

      Swinton Insurance2019-03-17
    Er zijn 340 reviews gevonden