Reviews voor Tipico | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor Tipico

Laatst bijgewerkt 16 maart 2019
83 reviews

Filter

Filter


3,6
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
24 beoordelingen

Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Tipico

    Pluspunten

    Offices are in Central Location

    Minpunten

    We can always communication I believe

    Reactie van Tipico

    25 mrt. 2019 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear colleague,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
    Indeed, communication is an area where we continue to focus on. As for the offices, things are going to get even more awesome... Meer


  2. "great company used to be better, things are changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Tipico (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    great bonuses
    The xmas bonus is unique

    Minpunten

    micro management
    difficult to communicate with managers

    Reactie van Tipico

    25 mrt. 2019 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to send in this review. I appreciate the transparent feedback; if you'd like to connect offline to talk further about your recommendations and ideas, I'd welcome a... Meer

  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Horrible environment, detrimental to career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - KYC Analyst in San Ġiljan (Malta)
    Voormalige werknemer - KYC Analyst in San Ġiljan (Malta)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen goedkeuring Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Tipico (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    - If you can keep your head down, you can get away with browsing social media and the web for about 2 hours a day, this is not really a pro.
    - Paycheck is on time, but too low, Renting a studio apartment sets you back55-60% of your salary, good luck with that

    Minpunten

    - Everything, really, high staff turnover, Team leaders last 3 months on average
    - No procedures, whatever procedures are written down is minimalist, god forbid you run into an edge case and have to ask
    - Training does not deserve to be called training
    - Abusive team leader, verbally, be prepared to face roll-eyes expression when asking reasonable questions
    - Culture of fear and absolute micro management
    - The verification procedure and the UI are disfunctional, compared to modern apps, this is unbelievable outdated. Same issues are never fixed
    - Almost permanent mandated overtime aka management failure
    - Desperately understaffed, try to take holidays while another co worker has holidays and see how that goes
    - Upper management detached from the reality and severeness of technical debt, the workflow is very inefficient, the blame always goes to the innocent staffers.
    - Mobbing by management in collaboration with HR, there are 2 honorable exceptions.
    - Culture of backstabbing and throwing "friends" under the bus, the higher the job title, the more pronounced this issue shows
    - Over-promising on training, totally under-delivering, you will not learn much here, you will do repetitive "monkey tasks" and do patchwork for the non functional software
    - Minimalist behavior on assigned tasks by many, the motivated people will be fixing the mistakes of others and then turn minimalist themselves
    - You suggest improvements, you will be greeted with hostility or inactivity, sometimes your ideas could be presented as someone elses.
    - The minimalist attitude could have the root in an unrewarding salary(rumour has it, the new people get less salary!) or unrealistic KPIs
    - I would never recommend this place to a friend
    - No handshake , no eye contact on the day of leaving, after 2 years in the company.

    Advies aan management

    The management has exceptionally poor feedback handling, to the point that most of the staff avoids to even suggest improvements. If the management would know how the staff talks in private, they would fall out of their chairs. The point is, the management does not want any true feedback outside their comfort zone, they believe they know what they are doing. I strongly object.

    Advice to HR, please stop posting fake 4 and 5 stars reviews, try to get to the root of the candid and horrendous reviews.

    Reactie van Tipico

    27 mrt. 2019 – Group Human Resources Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Whilst we appreciate that there have been some challenges over the last couple of years, there are however already a number of improvements which have... Meer


  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Great Company Values and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Tipico (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    The company values and the company culture you see advertised is actually true. C level and head of departments are the ones who push and lead by example of these values. Being part of Tipico means you need to work hard, but in return not only do you get benefits, you get personal growth and a chance to improve yourself everyday.
    Communication is good and management is always trying to ensure that the level of good communication is sustained.

    Minpunten

    Different departments need to work better together. However, this is common in most companies .

    Reactie van Tipico

    16 jan. 2019 – HR Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your experience with us.
    We really appreciate your constructive feedback. Thanks!


  5. Nuttig (2)

    "Full of politics and people without knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Tipico

    Pluspunten

    benefits, environment location and salary

    Minpunten

    full of politics and people without knowledge in crucial positions

    Reactie van Tipico

    25 mrt. 2019 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

    I am sorry to hear that it didn’t work out the way you expected. As we did undergo some big changes and expansion over the past years, we are doing... Meer


  6. Nuttig (2)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Payments and Fraud Analyst in Malta, MT (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Payments and Fraud Analyst in Malta, MT (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Tipico (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    -Good benefits
    -Free ice-creams and fruits
    -Big bonus

    Minpunten

    -Constantly understaffed
    -Bad management
    -No proper training, no clear procedures
    -Lack of communication
    -Bad work-life balance (aweful shifts)
    -high turn over, so the knowledge doesn't stay

    Advies aan management

    Listen to the employees, stop micromanaging, hire more people, work on your people skills


  7. Nuttig (3)

    "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Malta, NY (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Malta, NY (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Tipico (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great office space and friendly colleagues

    Minpunten

    Prospects of career progression are not available as in other companies especially for locals and there are constant changes in organisational structure and direction.

    Reactie van Tipico

    25 mrt. 2019 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback.

    Tipico is in a very high growth phase and, in this industry, it means we should adapt our structures to stay... Meer

  8. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Tipico

    Pluspunten

    Many pros, Tipico is a leading company with very serious intensions. I love working there!

    Minpunten

    Not too many..system is a bit old but very stable, some perks can be for free instead of discounted.

    Reactie van Tipico

    10 sep. 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hi,
    thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your career with us.
    We really appreciate all of your constructive comments. Thanks!


  9. Nuttig (3)

    "good experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Developer in Sliema (Malta)
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Developer in Sliema (Malta)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Tipico (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Latest technology is embraced. Time given to improve your skills and training is provided. Good end of year bonus. Flexible hours

    Minpunten

    Teams are constantly being restructured and sometimes you are not sure where you fit in the overall picture. HR department has been unprofessional on several occasions

    Advies aan management

    Too many employees reporting to one manager/director. HR has a lot to improve and should be involved in employee career objectives

    Reactie van Tipico

    29 aug. 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hello,
    thanks for providing us with your feedback.
    We really value your opinion, and it's great to hear you enjoyed the culture here - however I read with concern some of the issues you have... Meer


  10. Nuttig (2)

    "Change is the Norm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Protech in Sliema (Malta)
    Voormalige werknemer - Protech in Sliema (Malta)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Tipico (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Very interesting, challenging with change being the norm. Parties are great. Perks are very good. So is company performance bonus. Very flexible approach to work. If given the opportunity would go back.

    Minpunten

    More collaboration between the offices, more open communication and less of them and us. Sometimes the "German" mentality prevails in certain areas / departments.

    Advies aan management

    Listen to your staff. Be more present on the operations side. Look at the amount of staff turnover and try to do your best to keep your talent.

    Reactie van Tipico

    29 aug. 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hi,
    thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your career with us.
    We really appreciate all your comments, both positive & constructive!