Reviews voor Capital One | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Capital One

Bijgewerkt op Oct 13, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 6901 reviews gevonden

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
73%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
92%
Waardeert directeur
Capital One CEO Richard D. Fairbank
Richard D. Fairbank
3,959 Beoordelingen
  1. "good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
     

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Capital One

    Pluspunten

    It was a very nice time

    Minpunten

    There was nothing bad really

    Capital One2017-03-03
  2. Nuttig (413)

    "Could be great, missed opportunity"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Product Designer in Tysons, VA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Capital One voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits. Lots of travel opportunity. Great for some (not for everyone)— especially for people avoiding their families or trying to have an affair. If you don't like your current team, you can often move to another one or relocate to another location. Great opportunity to learn new skills. Some of the leadership is inspiring. Nice workspaces for some.

    Minpunten

    Gender-biased, misguided, disorganized, competitive structure, reorgs frequent This place is trying to be a start-up with huge enterprise problems—it's awkward. Makes for a lot of wasted effort for people trying to get things done in an innovative way with business-side making the last judgment. Shiny object syndrome. Emphasis on PR moments over fixing real problems. Performance reviews lend to a gender- or... personality-bias when it comes to promotions. Women and/or introverts often get the short end of the stick unless they have a great/shark managers. I've seen the most ineffective game-players get promoted over competent and effective peers who seemed to get punished for actually getting things done and not wasting their energy dick-swinging or taking unnecessary travel. In effect, a lot of the people promoted do not make for the best leadership. Bad management. Too many cooks in the kitchen with product or design, not enough project managers (or none at all). Constant reorganization is exhausting and disorienting. Nobody knows what's going on. Deflates spirit and doesn't help progress.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Pay attention. Don't just spend money on diversity & inclusion training — really implement some change in the culture. Get organized. Lessen reorgs. Stop acquiring other companies before you can handle what you have. You are not a tech company or a start up, just face it. Just be a better company, spend the money on hiring better engineers instead of on business people from failed start-ups who don't know how... to work effectively in enterprise environments.

    Meer weergeven
    Capital One2017-04-19
  3. "Good Company - Muddled Leadership"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Associate 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Capital One

    Pluspunten

    Great work life balance, great perks.

    Minpunten

    Senior management often changes and abandons projects and divisions of previous management

    Capital One2019-10-14
  4. "Part time teller"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Part Time Teller 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Capital One

    Pluspunten

    Good company good pay good food

    Minpunten

    Customers were very picky at times

    Capital One2019-10-14
  5. "Awesome Workplace"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Principal Associate in McLean, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Capital One voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Top notch benefits - Fun & Engaging Environment

    Minpunten

    - Priorities Shift Quickly - Ambiguos Goals

    Capital One2019-10-11
  6. "everyone has a different experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in McLean, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Capital One voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    i joined as part of the tdp program, my first rotation was great my second not so much and making me want to leave. good work-life balance competitive salary healthy culture

    Minpunten

    location rotation into a worse team

    Capital One2019-10-10
  7. "managing IT QM and CM"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - IT Manager in Richmond, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Capital One voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    flexible hours, great benefits, great people

    Minpunten

    work pressure, negative competitive environment

    Capital One2019-10-09
  8. "Great palce to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Business Analyst 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Capital One

    Pluspunten

    competitive salary, great office location

    Minpunten

    high pressure, steep learning curve

    Capital One2019-10-09
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Great Job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Customer Service Representative in Lincoln, NE
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Capital One gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Fantastic environment, great benefits, and wonderful people to work with.

    Minpunten

    It's a call center, so mentally tolling. The fact that mistakes in training follow you out on the floor is very antagonizing, so be cautious of every single mistake made.

    Advies aan management

    Don't advertise you can make mistakes in training, that that is the place you want to make them- when in fact- you should not be making the mistakes in training at all or else you get penalized for it.

    Capital One2019-10-07
  10. "cool job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Software Developer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Capital One

    Pluspunten

    great pay, great enviroment, good people and benefits

    Minpunten

    did not have anty cons, really loved my job.

    Capital One2019-10-09
Er zijn 6901 reviews gevonden