Reviews voor MUFG | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor MUFG

Laatst bijgewerkt 17 augustus 2018
296 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

3,0
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
(geen afbeelding)
Katsunori Nagayasu
70 beoordelingen

296 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Compliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij MUFG

    Pluspunten

    International working environment and great teamwork!

    Minpunten

    Japanese culture is too strong here.

    Reactie van MUFG

    15 aug. 2018 – MUFG

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your efforts as a member of our team. Be sure to check out the rewards available through our Employee Referral Program.

    Act locally, think... Meer


  2. Nuttig (3)

    "A Culture of Transformation Driven by Ambitions of Innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Vice President in Los Angeles, CA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Vice President in Los Angeles, CA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij MUFG (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    PEOPLE:
    With over 14 years of experience in my area of expertise across multiple industries like Healthcare and Technology Services, I can honestly say that I was pleasantly surprised when I explored the Financial Services/Banking arena. The MUFG and Union Bank teams are comprised of genuinely GOOD & KIND PEOPLE, who are constantly striving to professionally improve and excel in their roles. In past organizations I've worked, this was frequently accomplished at the expense of others but at MUFG there is plenty of room for career advancement for everyone that has the focus and dedication to accomplish more.

    CAREER OPPORTUNITY:
    MUFG is going through a time of truly transformational change across many business lines. For those that are hungry to be challenged and truly make an impact at scale the opportunity to grow, learn, and excel is unparalleled. For many that means developing into a role internally at MUFG, but for others it could mean taking these change management and transformation implementation skills to a new organization when the timing is appropriate. Either way it's a unique opportunity that is mutually beneficial to the organization and the employee. Beyond that there is a global vision of ONE MUFG - which can really open the doors for those that are interested in working abroad.

    PAY & BENEFITS:
    I've found the pay to be highly competitive and fair, especially if you are coming from an industry other than Financial Services and in that case, it's far above average. Beyond that the PTO is generous - but the Pension for Retirement can not be beat, as I think this rarely exists as a benefit across most industries.

    Minpunten

    RISK MANAGEMENT:
    The organization is very adverse to risk, so that can sometimes impede the ability or speed with which teams or individuals can move projects forward in the organization journey to an agile culture of innovation.

    TEAM SILOS:
    It seems that there is a lot of really great work going on related to process improvement and culture transformation in order to become a truly "Best-In-Class" organization that's also an "Employer of Choice". With that being said, it seems there are undiscovered synergies from team to team where team members from different verticals could achieve more optimal efficiency if they working in closer collaboration.

    BRAND:
    MUFG is very well known Globally, especially in Asia and Oceania - but they is still a lot of work to do in the Americas in order to become a major player and more effective compete with the Top 10 Banks.

    Advies aan management

    Keep on striving for excellence and listening to feedback from your employees as a means to getting better. Empowering and inspiring those that understand the vision and long opportunity will be imperative to continued success in reaching the ambitious goals ahead.

  3. Nuttig (1)

    "MUFG is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Tempe, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Tempe, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij MUFG (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    MUFG has high integrity, a very diverse and inclusive workforce and culture, great benefits and compensation. I've worked for the company for 18 months and really enjoy it. My role is interesting and challenging and my leader is very supportive.

    Minpunten

    No cons that I can think of.

    Reactie van MUFG

    15 aug. 2018 – MUFG

    Great to hear you’re enjoying your role with MUFG! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experiences over your first 18 months.

    We’re proud of the vibrant MUFG... Meer


  4. Nuttig (1)

    "My Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Director in Tempe, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Director in Tempe, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij MUFG (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Highly engaged leadership with passion for integrity in all interactions. Love my manager and feel inspired and motivated to do well at my job as she sets a great example. Feel like my contributions are valued.

    Minpunten

    Onboarding vendor partners due to security, risk management, contracts and data privacy tollgates and hurdles. Implementation project timelines can be lengthy due to lack of nimbleness and flexibility.

    Advies aan management

    Provide more funding for critical BAU and projects.

    Reactie van MUFG

    15 aug. 2018 – MUFG

    We appreciate the passion and dedication you’ve brought to the MUFG leadership team over the past 3+ years! Isn’t the growth of our Phoenix-based team phenomenal?

    We’re happy to hear you are... Meer


  5. "11 Years and Counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Director in Tempe, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Director in Tempe, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij MUFG (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Diversity, employee engagement, opportunity to advance your career, non-stop process improvement opportunities

    Minpunten

    Antiquated technology and no budget to improve it even if it's the right thing to do

    Advies aan management

    Do better to fund system replacement projects or help your division find funding. I own a system that's been EOL for years, can't produce any decent reporting without 10 people helping and is putting us at risk for fines and other regulatory risks


  6. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij MUFG

    Pluspunten

    Good work environment . Work/Life balance is fair.

    Minpunten

    Not much opportunity for promotion. Job appraisal system is archaic.

    Advies aan management

    More informal consultation with employees during the review period so that the employee knows they are on the right track.

    Reactie van MUFG

    15 aug. 2018 – MUFG

    Thank you for your feedback. At MUFG, the professional development of our colleagues is very important to us.

    From our Global Engagement Survey, we know that our colleagues want greater... Meer


  7. "mm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij MUFG

    Pluspunten

    international bank with Regional presence

    Minpunten

    Not present in all cities

    Reactie van MUFG

    15 aug. 2018 – MUFG

    We appreciate the great review! While we aren’t in every city, we are proud to be a global network that includes more than 2,300 locations in more than 50 countries. Don’t forget to tap into your... Meer

  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij MUFG

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits an opportunity to grow

    Minpunten

    Really can’t think of any cons.

    Reactie van MUFG

    15 aug. 2018 – MUFG

    Hi - thanks for taking the time to write up this review! At MUFG we provide our colleagues with a competitive benefits package because we know the well-being of our people is essential to building... Meer


  9. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen goedkeuring Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij MUFG (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Previous culture was very strong and employee centric.

    Minpunten

    Lacking strategic foresight around product and employees.

    Reactie van MUFG

    15 aug. 2018 – MUFG

    Thank you for your candor and for sharing your thoughts on working here.

    As one of the world's leading financial groups, MUFG is constantly evolving and taking on new challenges to respond to... Meer


  10. "Nice people to work but branding is confusing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij MUFG

    Pluspunten

    Nice people to work with. Opportunities to grow.

    Minpunten

    Need to stabilize senior management in back office.

    Reactie van MUFG

    16 aug. 2018 – MUFG

    Thanks for your response! We agree there is still a lot of brand related opportunity in the Americas and have plans to expand our visibility and reach. You can learn more about our brand promise by... Meer


296 van 326 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen