Reviews voor Opencare | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Opencare

Bijgewerkt op 8 apr 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 21 reviews gevonden

4.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
100%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
Nikolai Bratkovski
14 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (5)

    "Amazing culture and rewarding work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Product Designer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Opencare

    Pluspunten

    There's a huge emphasis on personal development so there are a lot of opportunities for personal and professional growth. The cofounders really encourage and model work life balance and being your optimal healthy self. It's supported by the cultural values as well as all the company perks such as unlimited vacation, free massages, free access to a performance psychologist and flexible work hours. The work itself is also super rewarding since you're helping real people find a better dentist, and you're helping dental business gain new patients. It's a win-win-win philosophy, that makes you feel good about coming to work everyday. Aside from all the already mentioned perks, there are also daily catered organic lunches which are delicious and such a time saver!

    Minpunten

    The company is growing really quickly, which comes with its own growing pains. There are still some processes that will need to be made scalable to make sure that we can continue to scale at this pace.

    Verder lezen
    Opencare2019-04-08
  2. Nuttig (4)

    "Growth Marketer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Opencare

    Pluspunten

    - Well-protected culture even while scaling teams quickly - Leadership understands the value developing sustainable growth through processes & systems over "just hitting targets" - Extremely flexible and generous L&D programs for personal development, not once has someone said no to something I wanted to go for (also, any courses or books you want are funded by OC) - Awesome people! Everyone from sales to engineering are hired for culture I find more so than a lot of other places I've been to - We have so many opportunities to scale and we're working towards an incredible vision, not just for dentistry but for healthcare as a whole!

    Minpunten

    - We're outgrowing our office space (definitely a positive though!) - It's only been stellar so far!

    Verder lezen
    Opencare2019-04-08
  3. Nuttig (7)

    "Great place to work for passionate people who want to learn!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Opencare

    Pluspunten

    I have been working on the Opencare engineering team for less than a year and I'm happy to say that everything that was sold to me in the interview process is true (and then some). It's an incredibly dedicated team of passionate people who want to do things the right way and are constantly looking to improve. We have a great product that solves an interesting problem the business vision is clearly defined so its easy to feel proud of and excited about what you're doing. Pros: - really flexible work from home and vacation policy as well as the ability to set your own hours help promote a great work/life balance and allow you to make sure that when you're at work you're performing at your best - the leadership team openly encourages/accepts feedback from employees. what's more is they take our feedback seriously and turn it into action items - the company takes DIBs (diversity, inclusion & belonging) at work seriously!!! we've been doing a lot of work with bright + early and have recently started an internal dibs guild to ensure that we are always improving. the founders and leadership team talk about diversity and their hiring plans very openly as well which is really unique for the toronto tech start up space, i.e this is NOT the typical bro-y startup culture focused on drinking. - we're a small team so there's a huge opportunity to make an impact as well as learn from all sides of the business. as an engineer i get to regularly interact and collaborate with designers, product managers, customer success managers and even sales and marketing to ensure we're delivering the best product. this has lead to a lot of unique learning opportunities for me! - lots of career growth and development opportunities! there isn't a cap on learning, if you want to take a class or purchase a book or whatever it is you do to learn the company will support you. the leadership team is dedicated to your professional development: your manager will have regular check ins with you and help you define in set goals to drive you closer to your overarching career goals. recently we've done some cool initiatives to help people find mentors in the field as well

    Minpunten

    It's a start up so things move fast and you have to juggle multiple priorities. for some this is an exciting challenge and an environment in which they can thrive and for others this can be overwhelming. If you want to work here recognize where you are on that scale but if you're passionate about what you do and are eager to learn and grow then know you'd be joining a team of like minded people who want to support you and help you reach your goals.

    Verder lezen
    Opencare2019-02-21
  4. Nuttig (4)

    "Talented, thoughtful, and true to their values"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Opencare

    Pluspunten

    The team at Opencare are some of the most thoughtful and talented individuals I've ever met! A lot of people speak about "hiring people that are smarter than you" but Opencare is the first place I've really seen this become reality. Everyone is involved in major decision making from day 1, and there is complete transparency about all aspects of the company (including the full financials) to ensure everyone is a true stakeholder. New hires are quickly entrusted with high-value, high-impact projects with lots of autonomy and support from leaders; a very refreshing change to previous organizations. The values that are articulated on the website are strictly adhered to in hiring so the culture really does match with what the Founders wanted to build. This makes hiring slow but the calibre of individuals that join allows them to integrate and contribute very quickly. The leadership is committed to building a long-term sustainable company and really emphasize the need for the team to take time for rest, recuperation, and a focus on wellness. Overall, I have a tremendous sense of excitement heading to work everyday and look forward to learning and growing with the team around me.

    Minpunten

    Hiring does take a long time (due to the focus on hiring people that add to the culture) which means there are some gaps on the team for a while. This can place strain on teams but the managers do try to provide insight and visibility into the work being done to address it. The fast pace of work can lead to rapid changes in direction and de-prioritized work. This is to be expected in a start up but can be frustrating if you are not used to it.

    Verder lezen
    Opencare2018-12-18
  5. Nuttig (2)

    "Just when I thought I couldn't possibly love what I do any more than I did before..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Opencare

    Pluspunten

    This is by far the most intelligent, genuine, and passionate group of people I have had the chance to work with. Being at Opencare has been inspiring, and has made me fall in love with what I do more than ever before. Highlights: *incredible personal and professional growth opportunities eg access to a performance psychologist on a regular basis, hard work is rewarded (promotions as early as 6 months in) *the company is growing rapidly and is very healthy, the runway and potential for for Opencare is amazing (this is going to be something big) *Leadership is outstanding - the founders are very experienced, focussed, 100% transparent about all aspects of the business *Ownership from day one, all the resources you need to help you reach potential you didn't realize you even had *very competitive compensation, equity, great benefits and perks (including in-office massages, daily catered organic lunch, unlimited vacation and PTO) *great work life balance - taking a proactive and holistic approach to your own health and well being is engrained in the culture, and leadership practices what they preach - if you look tired, you will be asked to take time off to rest. *every decision made in this place is data driven, deliberate, and well thought out.

    Minpunten

    *typical startup growing pains - every day presents a new challenge, process is constantly under construction, and you have to be scrappy

    Verder lezen
    Opencare2018-11-08
  6. Nuttig (2)

    "Great people"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Opencare

    Pluspunten

    Working with such an amazing group of people

    Minpunten

    Need a professional development program

    Verder lezen
    Opencare2018-08-15
  7. Nuttig (4)

    "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Opencare

    Pluspunten

    - An extremely efficient team, minimal redundant process - People here are really smart and genuine, very good at what they are doing, love to share, trust each other. They are one of the major reason that I am happy at work every day. - A very diverse team so you can learn a lot of interesting things from them - Founders are open, transparent, honest, leading the team towards a good direction

    Minpunten

    - Things are less structural, less organized - People are self-starter so if you need a lot of guidance then probably here is not the most suitable place for you - High pressure, fast pace, come on, it's a startup!

    Verder lezen
    Opencare2018-07-12
  8. Nuttig (3)

    "Positive & engaging workplace and team"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Opencare

    Pluspunten

    - An extremely thoughtful team that is committed and excited about the problems we're trying to solve in healthcare - Culture fit is a top priority. Everyone on the team gets along. Definitely makes coming in to work a lot easier when the people you work with are not only really smart but you genuinely like them as people and want to hang out with them outside of work - Lots of cross-team collaboration - Supportive leadership team - Clear company goals and alignment - Cosy (open) office space - Healthy snacks

    Minpunten

    Opencare is still a relatively young startup with a younger team. But with that being said, what people lack in experience they make up for in their due diligence with research, talking to others in the industry and data gathering through testing.

    Verder lezen
    Opencare2018-02-24
  9. Nuttig (2)

    "Amazing place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Opencare

    Pluspunten

    A team of incredibly smart and committed people. It's an amazing place to grow and be a part of something exciting. Team emphasis on data, and adapting business flow based on that data makes it a very stimulating and constantly changing environment to work in. Rigorous hiring process centered around culture means that everyone in the office is really humble, approachable, and open to communication.

    Minpunten

    Can't think of any cons.

    Verder lezen
    Opencare2018-02-24
  10. Nuttig (4)

    "Truthfully the best company I've ever worked for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Opencare voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Extreme focus on culture and employee growth. Founder 1-on-1s have been incredibly helpful in discovering and improving areas of both strength and weakness. 100% genuine, intelligent, drama-free employees. Everyone is here to work to the best of their ability. Constantly challenging the “right” way to do things. Problems of last month become strengths the month after.

    Minpunten

    The only con to working here is length of meetings since everyone has lots to share. Actively trying to work on succinct communication & meeting style.

    Verder lezen
    Opencare2017-07-11
Er zijn 21 reviews gevonden