Reviews voor Spencer Ogden | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor Spencer Ogden

Laatst bijgewerkt 8 maart 2019
263 reviews

Filter

Filter


4,1
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Spencer Ogden Chief Executive Officer Bradley Lewington
Bradley Lewington
79 beoordelingen

Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Spencer Ogden

    Pluspunten

    Lesser evil compared to many other recruiting agencies, physical work environment is nice, and they have a good graduate training academy. They do try to take care of their employees by providing breakfast and also having decent incentive trips

    Minpunten

    Very military style of 8.30am to 6pm working hours previously with some name and shame. Stressful environment

    Reactie van Spencer Ogden

    15 mrt. 2019 – Director -People and Infrastructure

    Thank you for your review . It sounds like the recruitment environment and sales culture is not quite right for you and your specific skill set. We wish you well and thank you for the positive... Meer


  2. Nuttig (1)

    "Good firm to start at as a junior...after that I'm not too sure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Consultant
    Voormalige werknemer - Consultant
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Spencer Ogden (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    - Solid training as a junior. If you work hard you'll build a strong foundation.

    - The initial emphasis on KPI's helps you reach a certain level of productivity very quickly...

    - Sink or swim type culture. If you thrive under pressure you will do well and build a certain level of resilience to benefit you wherever you go. On the flip side, if you don't suit this type of culture I doubt you'll stay long if the going gets tough.

    - The office is good fun, comes with good banter and social life.

    - Work life balance pretty good. Perfectly acceptable to arrive and leave as contracted to.

    - Finish at 3pm on Fridays.

    Minpunten

    - After a while, the obsession of hitting somewhat meaningless KPIs from senior management causes productivity to suffer. It does the complete opposite of what is intended. Most people end up making them up just to avoid any stick. I've since moved on to a firm that have no focus on KPIs and I’m now able to focus on what will actually benefit my desk and career, and it has very quickly.

    - I’ve never known Micro Management quite like it.

    - Phone times e-mailed out twice a day. There’s more to recruitment then feeling like you have to prolong phone calls so you don’t get called out infront of the whole office.

    - Everyone has a dedicated lunch break between 1-2pm. Feels like you're in secondary school.

    - Hit and miss with senior management. Some are great, but others members of are questionable. Can be very two faced and think it goes unnoticed....I can assure you this isn't the case.

    - Base salaries are embarrassingly low.

    - Out of a floor of 60-odd people, I reckon there were maybe two or three people max I could still learn from. Personally I’d want to be able to look up to characteristics from all of my peers.

    In summary, I'd recommend Spencer Ogden to any graduate getting into recruitment. Once you've been there for a year, unless you're absolutely loving it, start having a think about transitioning out. You'll possess the tools to join most firms out there, and I can assure you there is a lot better if you want to be in recruitment for the long term. It can be a fun and rewarding career at the right company.

    Advies aan management

    Very simple, I think treat adults as adults. I didn't realise how much I disliked what they call a "high performance culture" until I joined a mature working environment.

    Reactie van Spencer Ogden

    11 mrt. 2019 – Director -People and Infrastructure

    Thank you for your balanced review. I'd like to think we have a balance when it comes to our approach to KPIs and mgmt. We pride ourselves during our high performing leaders programme in encouraging... Meer

  3. "Happy to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Team in Houston, TX (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Support Team in Houston, TX (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Spencer Ogden (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great culture! It is very progressive and challenges you to work smarter and be creative and rewards you for it.

    Minpunten

    When there are cons managers and senior management do look to discuss and resolve those issues. Thats a breath of fresh air for those who are familiar with how the back office/support usually just have to deal and carry on.

    Reactie van Spencer Ogden

    11 mrt. 2019 – Director -People and Infrastructure

    Thank you for your review and I am glad you are enjoying the culture at SO


  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Five Stars Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Londen, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Londen, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Spencer Ogden (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    - The training is amazing, kudos to the L&D team
    - Great support from everyone. If you find yourself struggling with something, there'll always be someone ready to help you
    - A friendly and vibrant culture
    - A very transparent career path for sales people

    Minpunten

    People should just keep in mind that recruitment is not for everyone. It is a numbers game, after all, so obviously, an emphasis on targets and KPIs should be expected.

    Advies aan management

    It would be nice to have more incentives for the Support & Operations staff :)

    Reactie van Spencer Ogden

    7 feb. 2019 – Director -People and Infrastructure

    Thank you for your review and feedback specifically on our L+D offering. Noted re incentives for support staff.


  5. "Houston is Back!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Consultant in Houston, TX (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Consultant in Houston, TX (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Spencer Ogden (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    I think the most important thing, across the business, is that leadership up to the very top is listening. They are listening and implementing change. Things are structured and organized now and everyone feels as though they have a goal post in sight. There's a buzz in the office and its exciting to be here again!

    Minpunten

    Greenstreet escalators are broken a lot

    Advies aan management

    Continue to listen

    Reactie van Spencer Ogden

    24 jan. 2019 – Head of Operations

    It's great to hear you are excited about the business once again. Apologies about the escalators, that is something that is out of our control sadly.


  6. "Collaborative Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Director
    Huidige werknemer - Director
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Spencer Ogden (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    The recent roll out of new company wide values and a new career structure have really helped improve transparency and visibility in the business.

    There are great people at Spencer Ogden who make coming to work each day extremely motivating.

    Minpunten

    Toughest part of being in a high growth business is consistency and communication, albeit these are being improved. There is always pressure to do deals!

    Advies aan management

    Keep listening to staff at all levels, empowering and building a great culture.

    Reactie van Spencer Ogden

    23 jan. 2019 – Director -People and Infrastructure

    Thank you for your balanced review.


  7. "Great sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Spencer Ogden

    Pluspunten

    Great environment to work in

    Minpunten

    Have to pay for parking everyday

    Reactie van Spencer Ogden

    10 dec. 2018 – Director -People and Infrastructure

    Thank you for your short review! Happy you are enjoying our environment and culture

  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Senior consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Londen, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Londen, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Spencer Ogden (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    overall a good company
    chances to earn money and get good experience
    good people and a fun atmosphere at times

    Minpunten

    too much emphasis on kpi's
    sense of fun and atmosphere has faded a bit
    certain markets within the business lack real knowledge

    Advies aan management

    Back the individuals who ask and deserve it

    Reactie van Spencer Ogden

    20 nov. 2018 – Director -People and Infrastructure

    Thank you for your review. Sadly recruitment is in the most part a numbers game and most certainly for less experienced employees its the building blocks to any successful desk and indeed any... Meer


  9. "Micro mangement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Spencer Ogden

    Pluspunten

    Good career development path, company name works as a brand

    Minpunten

    Micro management. Stressful working culture with high pressure.

    Advies aan management

    Nothing to say

    Reactie van Spencer Ogden

    30 okt. 2018 – Director -People and Infrastructure

    Thank you for the short review and I am sorry you found the pressure at Spence Ogden too much. It is a tough job and we look to support as much as we possibly can but recruitment isnt the right path... Meer


  10. Nuttig (2)

    "You get what you give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Huidige werknemer - Manager in New York, NY (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Manager in New York, NY (Verenigde Staten)

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Spencer Ogden (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Spencer Ogden isn’t easy. Like the Navy Seals, The New England Patriots, Manchester United or any high performing organization Spencer Ogden strives for excellence. We seek to surround ourselves with people who strive for greatness, dare to dream big, and who are committed to building a legacy in business & beyond.

    Nelson Mandela once said “There is no passion to be found playing small.” At Spencer Ogden we play big.

    This job's not for everyone. It requires a strong work ethic, passion, commitment, creativity, resilience (there will be hard days), vision and the desire to want to be a future leader in an organization, instead of “Another Brick in the Wall" at some company.

    Not everyone will succeed, but for those who give a continuous effort day in & day out the sky’s-the-limit for your career at Spencer Ogden.

    Minpunten

    You get what you give. The greater the effort, the greater the success. Not everyone can handle that.

    Reactie van Spencer Ogden

    19 sep. 2018 – Director -People and Infrastructure

    Thank you for your review.