Reviews voor Grubhub | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Grubhub

Bijgewerkt op 16 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
52%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
70%
Waardeert directeur
Grubhub CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
315 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (7)

    "Avoid this. I mean it, look elsewhere"

    SterSterSterSterSter
     
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Grubhub

    Pluspunten

    Honestly, I made a mistake but I needed the money. In retrospect I would have been better off at any other place/branche. When I found another job I will be leaving asap.

    Minpunten

    Hostile work environment if you don't share their (liberal) beliefs. The CEO has shown to support (and perhaps encourage)the hostility. Imagine if a republican wanted all who voted for Obama to resign or create a environment so hostile they would leave themselves.

    Advies aan management

    Maybe you need to rethink and re-evaluate your business decisions on a more human level. And start treating all people equally (!)

    Grubhub2016-11-12
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "Awesome Place to Work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Grubhub voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I have been with Grubhub for almost 3 years, and I am still excited to come to work! It is a fast paced environment where I am challenged to solve new problems on a daily basis. The teams are very supportive, collaborative and excited to be making an impact.

    Minpunten

    No real cons that I can think of. As mentioned above it is a fast paced environment, sometimes there is little direction and you have to be able to think on your feet often.

    Grubhub2019-09-30
  3. "Marketing"

    SterSterSterSterSter
     

    Ik werk bij Grubhub

    Pluspunten

    Opportunity to work on cool projects and take ownership out of wheelhouse.

    Minpunten

    No opportunity for career advancements, training, recognition, and management is a non existent. Salary is pretty low too.

    Advies aan management

    Promote, train, and recognize your employees. Moral is already so low now that the A team has left and the B squad is the only to remain.

    Grubhub2019-10-17
  4. "Be prepared to be under valued and put your career goals on hold"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Marketing 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Grubhub voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Opportunity to work on interesting projects.

    Minpunten

    Zero opportunity for career advancements, training, recognition, and overall success. Pay is pretty low compared to other companies as well.

    Advies aan management

    Promote, reward, train, and recognize your employees before its to late. With the moral now being so low with the A team turning over, at least make the B squad feel loved.

    Grubhub2019-10-17
  5. "Great Culture & Tons of Room for Advancement"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Grubhub

    Pluspunten

    Tons of room for growth and development. This place is an innovation hub

    Minpunten

    Pay structure needs to be revisited

    Grubhub2019-10-12
  6. "Growth depends entirely on your manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Grubhub

    Pluspunten

    1. Smart and friendly collegues 2. Cutting edge technology 3. Awesome products

    Minpunten

    1. Slow growth 2. Managers tend to keep scapegoats in their teams

    Advies aan management

    Reach out to your engineers and focus on transparency. People are leaving the company because of slow growth and politics.

    Grubhub2019-09-23
  7. Nuttig (4)

    "Interview the company as much as they interview you"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Corporate Client Success Manager in New York, NY
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Grubhub gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    - $30 a week grubhub stipend - Flexible schedule - A lot to learn and places where you can grow - Great office location in the city - Company culture is great

    Minpunten

    - Middle management does not seem developed in management at all and only seems to be in the seat based on tenure - - I would highly vet your direct manager - Inter departments are very disconnected making process hard to connect for the clients - Discussions about clients and their well being are very much based on numbers - Not a lot of direct team collaboration or sharing of best practices - Training is all... wiki based and not hands on at all - Direct department culture needs a lot of improvement especially to represent the culture of the company

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Executive leadership seems to be very strong with great knowledge. I would put a lot more effort into helping middle management learn how to lead a team and how to communicate effectively.

    Grubhub2019-09-23
  8. "Good work environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Driver Care Agent in Chicago, IL

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Grubhub

    Pluspunten

    Nice perks and staff is nice

    Minpunten

    No cons at the moment

    Advies aan management

    n/a

    Grubhub2019-09-08
  9. "A Bit Sexist Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Marketing 
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Grubhub

    Pluspunten

    - Food perks ($30 per day) - Interesting People - Company growing - Good location

    Minpunten

    Company can be a bit sexist. I hear comments from the management downgrading women sometimes. Women tend to get worse jobs than men.

    Advies aan management

    Check your middle management better.

    Grubhub2019-09-15
  10. Nuttig (3)

    "Partner driver."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Huidige werknemer - Delivery Driver in Saint Louis, MO
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Grubhub voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great pay. I can choose what I want and don’t want.

    Minpunten

    Recently changed pay structure so sometimes there are orders for as low as $3.00 that come in.

    Grubhub2019-08-21
Er zijn 521 reviews gevonden