Reviews voor Lithium Technologies | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Lithium Technologies

Bijgewerkt op 12 mrt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 239 reviews gevonden

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
66%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
Lithium Technologies CEO Pete Hess
Pete Hess
12 Beoordelingen
  1. "A home for a techie."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Lithium Technologies voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Awesome Perks In Office Team lunch + tech talk on Wednesdays. Lots of learning Opportunities to take ownership and showcase your skills. Super colleagues - Actual Team Work, No Politics as per my knowledge

    Minpunten

    A lot of dependency over the US team, I hope slowly it will be resolved. Vista Partners acquisition (There is no lithium anymore)

    Advies aan management

    you were doing great prior to Vista.

    Lithium Technologies2019-03-12
  2. "Great management, interesting tech and competitive compensation"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer II in Austin, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Lithium Technologies voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Management is great. Technology stack and the challenges faced by having to ingest millions of pieces of social media content per day are engaging.

    Minpunten

    Lesser known brand name, but I don't work in sales so it's not my problem to solve. Plenty of large enterprise customers, so the money is there, but no one recognizes the name

    Lithium Technologies2019-02-10
  3. "Change was a constant, but the co-workers were one of a kind"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Marketing Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Lithium Technologies voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I spent 4.5 years at Lithium in 2 very different jobs. In that time I got to work with some of the most inspiring people I have ever had a chance to meet. Community Management and Social Media is a passion-filled environment that is quickly growing, and was exciting to witness.

    Minpunten

    A lot of change over the past few years with the acquisition from Vista and acquisition of Jive and merger with Spredfast.

    Advies aan management

    Don't lose your culture and your heart with all the new changes.

    Lithium Technologies2019-02-01
  4. "amazing experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Lithium Technologies voor minder dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    great energy, great people, great atmosphere

    Minpunten

    management changed a lot, needed more team building

    Lithium Technologies2019-01-31
  5. "Great team, challenging market dynamics"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Lithium Technologies voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Smart and fun group of team oriented employees. Customers truly love the product when they deploy it in a way that lets them take advantage of the market leading functionality offered. Lots of growth left in the social customer care agent tool.

    Minpunten

    Challenging market conditions working against the core community product line -- Salesforce Community Cloud continues to close the gap on functionality and gives the product away for free with Service Cloud. Undergoing cultural change under Vista ownership.

    Lithium Technologies2019-01-06
  6. Nuttig (3)

    "Maintenance work inspite of a new vp"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Lithium Technologies voor minder dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Five star pantry, good snack

    Minpunten

    No good project to work. If you're ambitious don't join here. All the code are monolithic

    Advies aan management

    Bring good product based work

    Lithium Technologies2019-01-01
  7. Nuttig (2)

    "Sales Director"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Regional Sales Director in Bend, OR
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Lithium Technologies voor minder dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very excited to be here. My 3rd Saas company and (finally) land with a great leadership team. Leadership creates teamwork - teamwork creates culture, and product. Lithium appears to be coming out of acquisition and culture change. Lithium 2.0 is excited, invigorated, and collaborative. Lithium is hiring several boomerang employees excited to return to the company - a great sign. - Lithium is merging with publishing...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The main issues I've seen since arriving, is the change / transition has caused turnover. Leadership appears to have everything in control now, and new hires are bringing a lot of new energy. Vista has been bring a lot of change - which has been hard. (Needed change! - but challenging nonetheless)

    Advies aan management

    Keep it up. Pete Hess is a breath of fresh air. Love the transparency and honesty. Your tribe is rallying behind the current leadership team and ready to make Lithium clients to most successful in the world.

    Lithium Technologies2018-09-11
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "Big fish in a small pond + failure to innovate"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in San Francisco, CA
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Lithium Technologies voor meer dan 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Great people in sales and marketing. Stellar reputation as a market leader and thought leader in the space.

      Minpunten

      Community product failed to innovate for too many years and the market caught up. Cultural battles between SF and Austin were not productive when the company was trying to evolve quickly. Overall the market for online community software and social media management software just hasn't been big enough to fuel expected growth.

      Advies aan management

      Try to recapture the spirit of innovation that led to Lithium's early growth and market leadership. When Marketing leads the charge, the company does well. When other parts of the company have made key decisions (like buying Klout), things haven't gone as well.

      Lithium Technologies2018-09-25
    • Nuttig (1)

      "Overall great"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Lithium Technologies voor meer dan 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      There were a lot of changes during my tenure, but overall I always respected and was a big fan of my leadership. Felt the pay was comparable to the market. Work from home/remote work flexibility. Awesome office in downtown SF. Best part of Lithium was hands down the people- everyone you work with is pretty driven and smart, down-to-earth and overall good people. I've made lifelong friends here as well as mentors who...

      Meer weergeven

      Minpunten

      Towards the end, there were a lot of fluctuations post Vista-acquisition. Most made business sense, but the level of change seemed to be a lot in a small amount of time and was hard to know your place in the company. I'm sure they'll work through it as time goes on, but this is definitely not a place for people who don't like process.

      Advies aan management

      Explanation of the "WHY" behind big company changes

      Lithium Technologies2018-09-05
    • Nuttig (2)

      "Nice place & Work life balance."

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - SDE-III in Bangalore
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Lithium Technologies voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      People are good. Salary is good.

      Minpunten

      No Cab. Most of people are doing Maintenance work.

      Lithium Technologies2018-08-02
    Er zijn 239 reviews gevonden