Reviews voor Yelp | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor Yelp

Laatst bijgewerkt 20 september 2018
1.740 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

3,3
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Yelp Co-Founder & CEO Jeremy Stoppelman
Jeremy Stoppelman
1.036 beoordelingen

1.740 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Chicago, IL (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Chicago, IL (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Yelp (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Managers/directors are very compassionate and care about your experience, opportunities for growth, opportunity to make money

    Minpunten

    Not everyone is cut out for sales, the job can be demanding and repetitive but that’s any sales position

    Reactie van Yelp

    19 sep. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Thanks for your review! Your honesty with pros and cons of the sales role is very helpful.


  2. "AE - It has its days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Executive in Washington, DC (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Account Executive in Washington, DC (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Yelp (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Just like everyone said, the free food and drinks, culture, work life balance, all cool. The managers really work with you to help you improve and do better with the job. If you like constructive criticism and constant feedback, you will love it. The benefits are awesome. Full health, dental and vision. Gym reimbursement, commuter benefits.

    Minpunten

    You call business owners alllllllllll day. Like literally. Cold calling can be annoying. I think I would like this job better if I did it from the comfort of my own home as opposed to having to be in the office at 830 am. I’m coming from a remote sales job so this is a huge transition for me.
    The office is noisy as crap, music being played alllll day. It always gets louder around 230-3pm. I’m assuming they think we all get a little sleepy after lunch. Every time some one gets a deal there is loud clapping and cheering and if you’re on the phone with business owners, they sometimes hear it and get annoyed.

    It has its days though. Sales is a rollercoaster. Some days a great and some not so great. It’s your attitude that determines how you will feel through this. So stay positive, even when you get hung up on, Dont hit your numbers etc. if you let those things get you down, you won’t like that job. However, once you are doing well, learn how to sell Yelp thoroughly and have the confidence, it gets much better. I’m only a few months in and I’ve just learned that!

    Advies aan management

    Would love to see more diversity in management roles across the board.

    Reactie van Yelp

    19 sep. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Thank you for the feedback about the noise volume in the office. We will pass this on to our Facilities team.

  3. "Junior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Junior Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Junior Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Yelp (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Fully stocked kitchens, benefits, perks, but the people are bar none some of the best around

    Minpunten

    Pay was a bit on the lower end but commissions made up for it

    Advies aan management

    Keep hiring the stellar individuals that you do. I can honestly say I met some of the most interesting but kindest people I’ve ever met when at Yelp. It made my time there enjoyable. Management always wanted me to succeed and when I even fell ill and was hospitalized they rallied around me. I am no longer there and have since moved on to more responsibility etc. however I truly appreciate the time I spent at Yelp and I want to say thank you. Liam crooks if you’re reading this thank you for believing in me and supporting me and being one of the funniest yet intelligently thoughtful Directors I’ve ever encountered and I’ve encountered a lot. Thank you! I truly mean that

    Reactie van Yelp

    19 sep. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Thank you for your review! We agree that we are incredibly lucky to hire some of the most amazing people around - you included.


  4. "The people are why I joined, and the people are why I stay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Engineering Manager in Hamburg (Duitsland)
    Huidige werknemer - Engineering Manager in Hamburg (Duitsland)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Yelp (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    As a company, we do a really good job of putting our people first. In a management role I need to be concerned about business objectives, product objectives, etc., but when push comes to shove I can prioritize the people on my team.

    The Hamburg office blends the positives of a larger company with some of the positives of a small family business. Everyone in the office knows each other, shares lunches, chats in the kitchen, and so on. We've managed to keep that as we've grown, and I don't expect it to change as we continue growing.

    Minpunten

    The downside of being a satellite office is that we're a bit disconnected. Things are continually getting better as time goes on, but there are realities with a nine hour time difference that make communication and a work/life balance harder.


  5. Nuttig (9)

    "Much better than expected!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Executive in Chicago, IL (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Account Executive in Chicago, IL (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Yelp (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    - fully-stocked kitchen (free breakfast/lunch/snacks/etc)
    - free in-house barista
    - starts at $39k base salary
    - strong work-life balance (strict 8-hour days)
    - 2 months of training
    - 100% employer-paid medical/dental/vision insurance
    - $60/mo wellness stipend
    - "celebrate every win" culture
    - free beer some days
    - strong corporate values
    - casual dress code
    - they're really patient with you and work hard to help you succeed

    Minpunten

    - 80+ dials/day
    - the people you call can be mean sometimes
    - music plays in the office to pump you up, but it can be loud and distracting sometimes
    - similarly, people ring a gong when they close and that can be distracting too
    - most employees are fresh out of college, which can be strange if you're older.

    Honestly, working at Yelp is way better than the reviews led me to expect. Yes, it's a hard job. Yes, you will get hung up on. But your coworkers are great and the benefits are amazing! It can be stressful if you're not closing, but they're really patient with you as long as you work hard, implement feedback, and have a positive attitude.

    If you do decide to work here, you need to have a self-care system in place. Make sure you're getting enough sleep and absolutely maintain a strong work-life balance. This is a job that requires a lot of mental energy. I'm not naturally a high-energy person, but ironing out my self-care system has done wonders for me.

    Overall, this is a great place to work.

    Reactie van Yelp

    19 sep. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Having a self-care system is a great piece of advice for any new Account Executive. Thanks for your feedback!


  6. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - AAE in Washington, DC (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - AAE in Washington, DC (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Yelp (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    The people are fantastic, no politics, true meritocracy

    Minpunten

    Parking, ups & downs of sales

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!!!

    Reactie van Yelp

    19 sep. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    We agree - parking can sometimes be less than ideal. We will pass your feedback on to our Facilities team to look into improving parking options we give to employees!


  7. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Manager in Phoenix, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Manager in Phoenix, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Yelp (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    There are so many pro's to this company! Great culture, transparent career growth, surrounded by like-minded people, and fully stocked kitchens (helps you save A LOT of money)

    Minpunten

    There's a lot of rejection but at the end of the day, rejection is inevitable in sales.

  8. "I love Yelp!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Scottsdale, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Scottsdale, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Yelp (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    The culture is awesome, energy is high, managers are caring + excellent!

    Minpunten

    Not able to leave reviews.

    Advies aan management

    N/A

    Reactie van Yelp

    19 sep. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Thank you for your review. Writing reviews for businesses on Yelp is such a fun avenue to be part of, but specifically for our sales team we want to remove any opportunity for there to be a conflict... Meer


  9. "Great for a time, but some challenges for tenured reps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Yelp (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    The culture here is incredible. You get the best sales training and hands on coaching throughout your career. Managers are empathetic and trained well. There are high exceptions but lots of potential to make a lot of money if you work hard. Work life balance is good, fully stocked kitchen and lifetime friends made here.

    Minpunten

    One of the biggest challenges here is in upward growth. It seems that tenure is not really appreciated here. The longer you are here, it's like you become old hat. Once you hit the Senior Executive pay raise there isn't a lot of incentive for growth or to stick around. The company says there are a lot of ways to grow, when in reality it is very competitive to get management, 5-9's, or most other roles in the company. If you don't have the willpower/mindset of a god, it can be hard to not get stagnant here over time. Not a lot of growth opportunity.

    Advies aan management

    I would really think about retention of your tenured employees. They bring so much knowledge and sales acumen to the company and there should be more incentives for them to stick around, even if they don't go into management or 5-9 or other roles. Sometimes feels like Yelp is just cycling through sales reps as fast as they can.

    Reactie van Yelp

    19 sep. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Thank you for your feedback. One of the great things about Yelp's sales program is that all of your raises, progressions, and promotions are based upon revenue that are set for you up front. The... Meer


  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Yelp

    Pluspunten

    Collaborative team, care about the people, leadership is always focused on improving/open to feedback

    Minpunten

    Career pathing stagnates at certain levels

    Reactie van Yelp

    19 sep. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Thanks for your feedback! We value any and all insight so we can continue providing a nurturing and supportive environment for our employees.


1.740 van 1.820 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen