Reviews voor Travix International | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Travix International

Bijgewerkt op sep 11, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 130 reviews gevonden

3.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
76%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
89%
Waardeert directeur
Travix International CEO John Mangelaars
John Mangelaars
84 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (7)

    "Uninspiring company with bad management"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Travix International voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Hard to find any points that are a plus.

    Minpunten

    - No inspiration - Backstabbing management - Only goal of the company is to be sold to the highest bidder to claim bonusses

    Advies aan management

    Be honest to yourself and employees.

    Travix International2018-10-24
  2. Nuttig (9)

    "A good place to gain experience in the short run. And that's about it."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Travix International

    Pluspunten

    - possibility to learn a lot in the short run, challenging industry - international and informal environment - nice office amenities - 30,5 days paid leave

    Minpunten

    - very low salaries - management lacks leadership/people management/team work/soft skills - company's long-term goals are partly confusing (and always changing) - no investment on soft / hard skills development for employees - subjective performance review system - company tends to value external hires more than their own employees

    Advies aan management

    given the high turnover rate the company has, it should start motivating, valuing and investing in their employees. there are a lot of smart and dedicated people in the company who can add value and make a difference.

    Travix International2018-03-13

    Reactie van Travix International

    May 2, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Travix! At Travix, we respect diversity and we collaborate and support one another. We are happy that this environment has made it an excellent environment to thrive for many of our people. Every position offers plenty of room ...

    Meer weergeven
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Multicultural environment and a lot of good people"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work in such multicultural environment with people from all over the world with different backgrounds and skills is an amazing experience. It's a good place for developers who wants to get in touch with people that works with different technologies and maybe try them, since there are several teams working with different stacks and there is always the will of use the best tool for a specific problem. There is a... culture of knowledge sharing in all areas and it helps to get to know different aspect of the business or technologies. The office mood is informal and you feel welcomed by the people. Despite several hierarchical layers, everyone is open and reachable. The company invests in development of soft and hard skills of employees.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The teams are mixed frequently. While it's important to mix the skills and experiences, it makes hard to keep the teams separation and ownership required for a successful microservices architecture. The job descriptions and titles are a bit messy, because they are not clear and up to date. There are a lot different titles and positions for the exact same work. It complicates the review and progression.... Sometimes there is no clear direction about the path of the teams, I guess there is a lack of global understanding. Working remote allowed only for some teams.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    As the company is a software company, it's a good a idea to listen people who came from different contexts with a alternative perspective and experience in order to improve the development culture.

    Travix International2017-11-07

    Reactie van Travix International

    November 16, 2017CTO

    Thank you for your feedback. At Travix, we are committed to create an inclusive, collaborative and open environment where all our people have the opportunity to develop themselves. We are happy to hear you are experiencing this on a daily basis. We are currently in the process ...

    Meer weergeven
  4. "Great company to work for!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Dynamic, multicultural environment where employees are stimulated to take ownership and feel empowered. Personal development and on-the-job learning is encouraged.

    Minpunten

    It can be a challenge to keep up in this fast-moving industry.

    Travix International2016-03-21
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Cowboy organisatie met potentie!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Travix International

    Pluspunten

    - Leuke collega's - Een organisatie die hard gegroeid is en potentie heeft om nog vele malen groter te worden - Aansprekende merken als cheaptickets en vliegwinkel - Mouwen opstropen en handson werken

    Minpunten

    - ik miste de lange termijn visie - Ik kreeg het idee dat er regelmatig subjectief beoordeeld werd zaken die een meer objectieve beoordeling nodig hadden (go/no go van projecten, verlengen contracten etc..)

    Advies aan management

    Stap vaker uit de 'Ivoren toren' en zorg voor een lagere drempel om ideeen aan te dragen.

    Travix International2015-06-04
  6. "A perfect company to start your carreer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Junior Online Marketeer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Travix International

    Pluspunten

    - Flexible work environment - Average Salary - International environment - Lot of expertises to gain experience in

    Minpunten

    - Not to much information to starters about contracts and other stuff

    Travix International2019-09-11
  7. "Opportunity to work on new technologies"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Front End Developer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Travix International

    Pluspunten

    1. Being a Front end developer, here there is a scope to work on back end technologies. 2. Well organised company and team members are supportive. 3. Company provides relocation package. 4. Chance to work with people from different parts of the world.

    Minpunten

    I don’t see any so far, may be I will update If I find one.

    Travix International2019-09-11
  8. "Interesting place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Java Developer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Company is using the newest technology stack. If it's matching company strategy, you have the freedom to try something new and to push improvements and innovations. People are great as well, from both a personal and professional perspective.

    Minpunten

    Sometimes communication is broken between teams, the company needs to work on better alignment.

    Travix International2019-09-11
  9. "Travix Amsterdam HQ"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - IT Support in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Travix International gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Very beautiful office in Amsterdam

    Minpunten

    - Micromanagement - IT Management team has no clue how to run the IT department - working lang hours without any appreciation from management team

    Advies aan management

    Travix US please please review your hiring procedure in Amsterdam office and check management team of Amsterdam for the knowledge and goals of company

    Travix International2019-09-11
  10. "job satisfaction"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - E Travel Professional in Bangalore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Travix International voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    company let’s you grow and there is so much to offer for ppl who’re hardworking

    Minpunten

    management is not up to the mark

    Advies aan management

    no advice

    Travix International2019-08-06
Er zijn 130 reviews gevonden